We’re Getting Hitched Ya’ll

Miley Cyrus Engagement Ring Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth are engaged!! The bride to be confirmed the news to People magazine stating “I’m so happy to be engaged and look forward to a life of happiness with Liam.” Cyrus, 19 has been dating the Hunger Games star since they met on the set of movie The Last Song in 2009. 22 year old Liam got down on one knee with a 3.5 carat diamond ring by jeweller Neil Lane on May 31st and surprisingly enough Cyrus said yes!

Although the pair split briefly during their three year relationship, they reunited and have been going strong ever since. Actress Kelly Preston – who played Miley’s mother in the 2009 movie- stated that Miley was like a “second daughter” and that “there’s no one more perfect for her!” Real life mom Tish tweeted “Wow! All of the LOVE pouring out for Miley and Liam is incredible! So happy for my precious baby girl and the love of her life!”Father Billy Ray jumped on the tweet wagon saying “All I ever hoped for as a Daddy was to see my kids reach their dreams…To find happiness…peace of mind …and someday know… true love.” Ah bless.

Miley Cyrus Drastic Weight LossJust a couple of weeks back Cyrus was forced to deny that she had an eating disorder following pictures of her looking worryingly thin surfaced. Speaking toBravo magazine the “Party in the USA” singer stated

“I love that my fans think about me. But I’m healthier than ever! I’m neither anorexic nor do I have psychological problems or cut myself. Really, I’m as fit as a fiddle and in a great mood! I learned that it is irrelevant what I do – somebody will take offense anyway. If I lose a few pounds because I changed my diet, I’m anorexic. When I used to have a few pounds more, I was called fat. If I have sex, I’m a slut. If I don’t have sex, I’m a loser. What’s up with that? Therefore I live my life how I want – and I am happy with it. If this bothers somebody, they have to cope with that themselves.

Liam is happy because I feel better now than before. He supported me to change my diet. My doctor diagnosed me with a Gluten intolerance. It is a protein that some people can’t digest. [Now I eat] primarily fish, chicken, salad and fruits – and some red meat from time to time. But not fried, only cooked or grilled. And I don’t eat white bread, only gluten-free wholewheat bread.”

You go gurrl!!

Trace Cyrus/Brenda Song Break Up
But as one Cyrus kid gets engaged there is sad news for another. Miley’s brother Trace has announced that he has ended his nine month engagement and whole relationship with Disney star Brenda Song. The couple got engaged last October but confessed that they did in fact break up a couple of months ago. Trace confessed that there is no hard feelings between the pair commenting

“I wish Brenda the best and much success in the future. I hope everyone can respect our privacy about this situation.”

Here’s to hoping that Miley won’t end up with the same Achey Breaky Heart…

Leave a Reply

