Tom Daley: Kassidy Is Not My Girlfriend

Okay, I’m about as confused as a cow on AstroTurf.

Tom Daley Girlfriend Kassidy Cook
Friends With Benefits??

After what has been a week of highly publicised hand-holding, thigh-rubbing and picture tweeting, Tom Daley has officially told Heat magazine that he is not in a relationship with American diver Kassidy Cook and is still on the market.

When questioned as to whether he is in a relationship with the stunning brunette he simply replied

 No, well… no… We’re just really good friends…. She dislocated her shoulder about three weeks ago, and she was a bit upset, so I said; “Well why don’t you come over to Plymouth and stay in London and just chillax with me for a week?”

The Olympic Bronze medalist continued:

“I think I’m too young for a relationship. I’ve always been quite independent, so I quite like not having a relationship – just generally being young, I guess. I like a girl who looks after herself and exercises, because I’m always around athletes.”

Undoubtedly this will come as a massive shock to bloggers and fans alike. Personally, I don’t depart from clubs hand in hand with my male friends, place my hand suggestively on their legs or pose lovingly with them in photographs. One could be led to suspect that this is just a publicity stunt. With the amount of female attention Tom is receiving at the moment, could his management be advising him to keep his relationship with Kassidy on the DL? Therefore Tom keeps the media attention on himself and his sponsors and Kassidy avoids the internet abuse from dedicated TD fans. Just a thought. Maybe they really are just good friends.

When asked about whether he ever snogged the American, Tom reportedly blushed and said:

“Well, you know… we’re friends.”

Tom Daley Heat Magazine Girlfriend
Credit: Heat Magazine

So that’s a yes then Tom? The comments come in the new edition of the magazine in which Tom gets a Clark Kent makeover. We shall watch this space…

2 thoughts on “Tom Daley: Kassidy Is Not My Girlfriend

  1. “Personally, I don’t depart from clubs hand in hand with my male friends, place my hand suggestively on their legs or pose lovingly with them in photographs. ”

    LIES SHAUNA!! 😉

Leave a Reply

